Blog Tour Review: Feather by Olivia Wildenstein

Blog Tour Review: Feather by Olivia Wildenstein

 

43701756._SY475_.jpg
Feather by Olivia Wildenstein

Synopsis:

It was supposed to be a quick mission. The only thing quick about it was how rapidly I failed.

With only a month left to earn her missing feathers, nineteen-year-old Leigh embarks on a trip to Paris to meet her newest project, twenty-five-year-old Jarod Adler, leader of the Parisian Mafia and the worst kind of sinner . . . a Triple.

If Leigh can get Jarod to accomplish a single act of kindness, she stands to win 100 feathers, more than enough to complete her wings and ascend to Elysium, the land of angels.

What she doesn’t count on is Jarod’s dark charm costing her feathers.

She’s dead set on saving him, and he’s dead set on destroying her.

Until he realizes destroying her wings is also destroying her heart.

A heart he longs to hear beat only for him.

A modern ROMEO & JULIET retelling featuring an epic sinner and the angel who’ll stop at nothing to save him. Perfect for fans of NALINI SINGH and BECCA FITZPATRICK.

Publication date: January 16th 2020

Genres: New Adult, Paranormal, Romance

 

My Rating: 7da1c-il_794xn.1430513132_kmuv 7da1c-il_794xn.1430513132_kmuv 7da1c-il_794xn.1430513132_kmuv 7da1c-il_794xn.1430513132_kmuv e3795-il_794xn.1430513132_kmuv

 

My Favourite Quote: *subject to change*

   “No,” I said this so quickly it made his slightly closed eye reopen. “It’s a choice.”
“Are you sure about that, Leigh?”
“Of course, I’m sure.”
He made a sound like he wasn’t convinced.
“What?”
“A choice is when you have more than one option. Do you have other options?”
My other option was becoming mortal and useless. “I’m not interested in another option.”
“Then it isn’t a choice.”

Links: Goodreads, Amazon

 

My Review

A big shout out and thank you to Xpresso Book Tours and the publisher for including me in the blog tour for Feather and providing me with an Advanced Reader’s Copy in exchange for an honest review!

I really truly wholeheartedly have to commend Olivia Wildenstein. Feather was a really enthralling, gripping read filled with magic, love, betrayal, doubt and pain. But more than that, it was a daring book. There are many many metaphors and many of my own takeaways that are personal to my life and I think anyone would feel the same because of the nature of the content.

The book enthrals you to question, to doubt, to dare and to risk. Feather is a book that tells you that yes, there exists destiny and fate and everything that has been spoken about … but there also exists your own will. Take control of it and find your answers, don’t bow and pledge yourself to something that you do not know and thus may not actually believe.

Leigh and Jarod were very very interesting characters to read about. Leigh was all light, clear lines, dotted i’s, crossed t’s; whereas Jarod was all murky lines and distorted words. But what was really special here wasn’t that Jarod took way Leigh’s light or anything such as that. In my opinion, Jarod was the reason that Leigh redirects her light to cast it over the truth, something that had she known it existed, she would’ve done anyway.

Break away from your hypocrisies, draw out your doubts, nurture your questions, seek your own answers and find yourself. That’s what Feather dares you to do.

There’s a little note in the acknowledgements that the author leaves that tells you something very very interesting about her as a writer–that the characters take the author down a path and not the other way around. And Olivia remained true to her characters which I greatly appreciate about her and her writing.

Four and a half stars! I wish to give away nothing else. I believe everyone must read this book without the thoughts of another clouding the experience. That’s what really elevated the book for me and added to the emotions during the process.

 

Author Bio:

USA TODAY bestselling author Olivia Wildenstein grew up in New York City, the daughter of a French father with a great sense of humor, and a Swedish mother whom she speaks to at least three times a day. She chose Brown University to complete her undergraduate studies and earned a bachelor’s in comparative literature. After designing jewelry for a few years, Wildenstein traded in her tools for a laptop computer and a very comfortable chair. This line of work made more sense, considering her college degree

Website | Goodreads  | Facebook  | Twitter  | Instagram

 

GIVEAWAY! 

Enter for a signed copy of Feather! (US Only)

A Rafflecopter giveaway

 

Feather Blog Tour Stops

December 16th
Am Kinda Busy Reading
My Life Loves and Passion
diary of a wannabe writer
That Georgia Gypsy
Biblio JoJo 

December 17th
Bookingway Reads
The Eclectic Review 
DEEKAY | Daily Dose of Reading

December 18th
Mythical Books
Lala’s Book Reviews 
It’s a Novel Life 
BooksBooks&More
Life of a Simple Reader

December 19th
Journal of the Lost One
The Rest Is Still Unwritten
Life With No Plot
Jazzy Book Reviews
Heart’s Content

December 20th
The Rest Is Still Unwritten
Fanna Wants The World To Read
Novel Nerd Faction
The Avid Reader 

December 21st
Liberty’s Literary Loves 
Cranky TBC
Smada’s Book Smack
Fiona Reads and FoodSpots
Bookwyrming Thoughts

XBTBanner1

 

One thought on “Blog Tour Review: Feather by Olivia Wildenstein

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s